Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
Check out these 3 parks In the shadow of Walkway Over the Hudson Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Opportunities to Learn About Hudson River Valleys Natural Resources and How to Help Care for Them Press Release Point Tuesday, February 14, 2017
U.S. Coast Guard Anchorage Proposal May Harm Health of Hudson the groundhog Monday, February 13, 2017
LG's Englewood Cliffs Groundbreaking Upshot Of Compromise Englewood Daily Voice Wednesday, February 8, 2017
LG Electronics Breaks Ground For North American Headquarters PR Newswire Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Anchorages plan for Hudson River unites Westchester, Dutchess, Orange opposition The Daily Freeman Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Firefighters save popular boardwalk at Madam Brett Park Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Help Needed from Trump, Cuomo to Halt Hudson River Threats The Huffington Post Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Hundreds pack anti-pipeline forum at Kingston City Hall Midhudsonnews Monday, January 30, 2017
Hundreds pack Pilgrim pipelines forum at Kingston City Hall The Daily Freeman Sunday, January 29, 2017
PCB study along Hudson River continuing despite Trump order The Daily Freeman Sunday, January 29, 2017
EPA Hudson River Study Will Continue Despite Trump's Freeze WAMC (Northeast Public Radio) Sunday, January 29, 2017
Floodplain PCB investigation continues despite EPA freeze The Post Star Saturday, January 28, 2017
Riverkeeper, Scenic Hudson to Sue Oil Transport Company for Violating Clean Air Act Hudson River Achorages Saturday, January 28, 2017
Riverkeeper, Scenic Hudson to Sue Oil Transport Company for Violating Clean Air Act Ossining Patch Friday, January 27, 2017
Who will protect the Hudson, governor? Poughkeepsie Journal Friday, January 27, 2017
Reactions Vary To Reported Orders At EPA WAMC - Northeast Public Radio Thursday, January 26, 2017
Oil terminal foes headed to court in bid to force shutdown Times Union Thursday, January 26, 2017
Environmental Groups Commend PSC’s Suez Rate Proposal Rejection Nyack-Piermont Patch Thursday, January 26, 2017
Dutton site in Poughkeepsie poised for transformation Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Beacon's Long Dock Park Features Breathtaking Waterfront Views Peekskill Daily Voice Tuesday, January 24, 2017
GE on Hudson Cleanup: We’re Done Highlands Current Friday, January 20, 2017
Entergy to Close Indian Point Nuclear Plant in Landmark Agreement Hudson Valley Press Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Sustainable Saturday: After Indian Point Nyack News and Views Saturday, January 14, 2017
Life Without Indian Point The Highlands Current Friday, January 13, 2017
Dredging and Testing in the Hudson River Time Warner Cable News Friday, January 13, 2017
Scenic Hudson Praises Gov. Cuomo for 2017 Environmental Policy Priorities Rockland Times Thursday, January 12, 2017
Westchester bracing for impact of Indian Point closing Westfaironline Thursday, January 12, 2017
Scenic Hudson Praises Cuomo’s 2017 State of the State Address Hudson Valley News Network Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Cuomo Proposes Major Trail, Plan For Property Tax Relief WAMC (Northeast Public Radio) Tuesday, January 10, 2017
State announces deal to shut down Indian Point in 2021 Times Union Monday, January 9, 2017
Plan for Indian Point Closing, Aftermath Peekskill Patch Monday, January 9, 2017
Debate over river's role dates back many decades Times Union Saturday, January 7, 2017
Deborah Dows’ Southlands in Rhinebeck open for winter rambles Hudson Valley One Thursday, January 5, 2017
Video showing negative impacts from proposed new anchorages to be shown at Upstate Films in Rhinebeck The Daily Freeman Thursday, January 5, 2017
Environmentalists outraged over plan that would increase water rates in Rockland County FIOS1 Thursday, January 5, 2017
Hudson Valley seen as a breadbasket for New York City Times Union Monday, January 2, 2017
142 Acre Windfall Farms in Montgomery Conserved Hudson Valley News Network Sunday, January 1, 2017
Recap: Top Hudson Valley Stories of 2016 WAMC (Northeast Public Radio) Friday, December 30, 2016
From Barges to “Bombs” The Highlands Current Friday, December 30, 2016
State Attorney General asks Homeland Security to kill anchorages plan Rockland Times Thursday, December 29, 2016
Screening/Forum: Hudson River Crude Oil Anchorages & Transport evensi Thursday, December 29, 2016
New York State AG Voices Concern About Hudson Valley Barge Anchorage Sites Yonkers Daily Voice Thursday, December 29, 2016
Anchorage Site Opponents Appeal To Homeland Security Secretary WAMC Northeast Radio Tuesday, December 27, 2016
State Attorney General asks Homeland Security to kill anchorages plan Midhudsonnews Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Conservation easement approved for Windfall Farms Midhudsonnews Monday, December 26, 2016
Conservation easement approved for Windfall Farms Midhudsonnews Monday, December 26, 2016
Feds, state, environmental groups escalate dispute over Hudson River PCB cleanup Times Union Thursday, December 22, 2016
Feud over Hudson River cleanup spills over The Daily Mail Thursday, December 22, 2016
Scenic Hudson asks Homeland Security to sink anchorages Westfaironline Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Pages