Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
Thrills, Fun, and Fright Nights 2019: Haunted Houses and Halloween Attractions in the Hudson Valley Chronogram Thursday, October 10, 2019
Dutchess and Ulster County Execs Join To Support NYS Lawsuit Against EPA WAMC Northeast Public Radio Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Fall in the Park - Malcolm X Park Scenic Hudson Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Ulster, Dutchess join legal effort against EPA over Hudson River PCBs Midhudsonnews.com Wednesday, October 9, 2019
A Tour of Beacon’s Parks The Highlands Current Sunday, October 6, 2019
Study: Hudson Valley “Out of Alignment” The Highlands Current Friday, October 4, 2019
Orange County Legislature votes to support new Danskammer power plant MIdhudsonnews Friday, October 4, 2019
Remediation of manufactured gas plant impact on Hudson River at Poughkeepsie underway Midhudsonnews Thursday, October 3, 2019
Farm and Forests Fund aids open space effort in Delmar Spotlight News Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Scenic Hudson Gets $790K The Highlands Current Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Some County Lawmakers Propose Renewable Energy Goals For Dutchess WAMC Northeast Public Radio Tuesday, October 1, 2019
General Electric Seeks to Intervene in NY's Lawsuit Against EPA Over Hudson River Cleanup Law.com Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Scenic Hudson still aims to buy 500 acres along river in Kingston and town of Ulster Daily Freeman Monday, September 23, 2019
Solar-powered boat to sail between Beacon, Newburgh for fall tours Times Herald Record Monday, September 23, 2019
Upgrades coming to pedestrian intersections in City of Poughkeepsie Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Hudson Valley Towns Just A Train Ride Away Chronogram Monday, September 16, 2019
Con Ed-Storm King Project Times Herald Record Sunday, September 15, 2019
Cornell University’s Selects Ossining for Climate-Adaptive Design Studio River Journal Online Friday, September 13, 2019
Westchester Land Trust co-hosts a free family festival at Stuarts Fruit Farm Stacy Knows Thursday, September 12, 2019
Proposed power plant prompts more debate Southern Ulster Times Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Don't belabor it: These activities will get you through the holiday weekend The Journal News Thursday, August 29, 2019
Hudson River Activists To Housatonic Advocates: 'Don't Let EPA Off The Hook' The New England Public Radio Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Dutchess County to file brief supporting lawsuit filed against EPA to vacate Hudson River cleanup certificate Daily Freeman Friday, August 23, 2019
State files lawsuit against EPA over Hudson River cleanup Midhudsonnews Thursday, August 22, 2019
Mid-Hudson political leaders, environmentalists back suit challenging end of Hudson River dredging Daily Freeman Thursday, August 22, 2019
New York sues EPA over Hudson River cleanup certification Times Union Wednesday, August 21, 2019
New York Sues EPA After Hudson Cleanup Declared Finished Spectrum Local News Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Gov. Cuomo announces lawsuit against EPA for Hudson River cleanup decision Post Star Wednesday, August 21, 2019
NY Sues EPA Over Hudson River Cleanup Decision WAMC Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Hudson River cleanup: State sues EPA over GE Certificate of Completion Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, August 21, 2019
GE’s Hudson River Cleanup Isn’t Done, N.Y. Says in Suing EPA BLOOMBERG Wednesday, August 21, 2019
New York sues EPA over GE's Hudson River PCB cleanup Reuters Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Gov. Cuomo announces lawsuit against EPA for Hudson River cleanup decision Post Star Wednesday, August 21, 2019
The Hudson Eye Stimulates Creativity and Diversity with a new Multi-Venue Series Hudson Valley 360 Thursday, August 15, 2019
The Living Room The River Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Hudson Anchorage Ban Passes House The Highlands Current Friday, August 2, 2019
Rep. Maloney Hails House Passage Of Measure To Ban Anchorage Sites WAMC - NORTHEAST PUBLIC RADIO Thursday, August 1, 2019
What We Talk About When We Talk About Adaptive Reuse Chronogram Thursday, August 1, 2019
Maloney to Host Press Conference on House Passage of Bill Banning Oil Barges from Anchoring on the Hudson River HAMLETHUB Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Discovery of human remains sparks campaign to establish African burial ground in Kingston Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Marlborough: rebirth of a river town Times Herald Record Saturday, July 13, 2019
Notes from the Saugerties Village Board Hudson Valley One Saturday, July 13, 2019
Hit the road: Best day trip treasures NY Daily News Friday, July 12, 2019
Poughkeepsie urban trail could connect residents with paths, waterfront, pending approval Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Urban trail network to be created in Poughkeepsie Midhudsonnews Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Dutchess County, Scenic Hudson Partner to Create Urban Trail Network Dutchess Delivery Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Town of Rhinebeck expects to join Hudson River Estuary Program Daily Freeman Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Road Trip: Fresh Food, Fresh Air Valley Table Magazine Sunday, July 7, 2019
Around Town The Highland Current Saturday, June 29, 2019
Kingston Burial Ground: Looking Forward WAMC Thursday, June 27, 2019

Pages