Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
GE Could Dodge Future Hudson River Cleanup Costs, Advocates Fear Bloomberg Environment - BNA Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Commentary: GE's Hudson River cleanup project is far from complete Times Union Tuesday, December 4, 2018
EPA: No firm timetable to finalizing Hudson River PCB review, ruling on completion Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, December 3, 2018
PCBs recontaminating Hudson River cleanup Times Union Monday, December 3, 2018
Town of Esopus works to improve Hudson River access The Daily Freeman Friday, November 23, 2018
Walk off that Thanksgiving meal and head out on these trails Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Robert O. Sanders, Jr. Appointed to BOD Hudson Valley Economic Development Corp. Real Estate In-Depth Saturday, November 17, 2018
EPA: Marathon Groundwater Still Polluted The Highlands Current Friday, November 16, 2018
Battling Sprawl Highlands Current Friday, November 16, 2018
Coxsackie solar law passed, some residents dismayed Hudson Valley 360 Thursday, November 15, 2018
Poughkeepsie considers linking Waryas and Kaal Rock parks Midhudsonnews Tuesday, November 13, 2018
NFA P-Tech Scholars Participate in DEC Program: Day in the Life of the Hudson Estuary 2018 The Orange County Post Sunday, November 11, 2018
SNAPSHOT: All things must pass Daily Freeman Thursday, November 8, 2018
NYS DEC Commissioner To Leave Post WAMC - Northeast Public Radio Thursday, November 8, 2018
Building Out Highlands Current Friday, November 2, 2018
Finding New Farmers Highlands Current Friday, November 2, 2018
HIKING IN THE WINTER? YOU BET! Hudson Valley Parent Thursday, November 1, 2018
Hudson PCBs harming American river mink WRAL.com Thursday, November 1, 2018
HVEDC Welcomes Ned Sullivan of Scenic Hudson to its Advisory Board Focus Media USA Monday, October 29, 2018
We lose 175 acres of farmland to development every hour. Here’s how a New York coalition is fighting back. New Food Economy Monday, October 29, 2018
We lose 175 acres of farmland to development every hour. Here’s how a New York coalition is fighting back. The New Food Economy Thursday, October 25, 2018
Poughkeepsie Revitalization Efforts Put Community and Housing on the Rise Hudson Valley Magazine Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Kaal Rock Connector project will greatly enhance the City of Poughkeepsie: Editorial Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, October 22, 2018
Scenic Hudson welcomes comments on standards and practices: Letters Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, October 22, 2018
Over 5 years, Kingston makes some waterfront resiliency progress The Daily Freeman Saturday, October 13, 2018
Land Trust Alliance bestows awards at Rally 2018 Land Trust Alliance Friday, October 12, 2018
Land Trust Alliance Bestows Awards at Annual Conference PRWeb CISION Friday, October 12, 2018
Land Trust Alliance Bestows Awards at Annual Conference Land Trust Alliance Friday, October 12, 2018
Farmland on NYC's doorstep saved from pavement Morning Ag Clips Thursday, October 11, 2018
Natural Resources Assistant The SCA Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Officials: GEM Farms forever protected from development Troy Record Monday, October 8, 2018
A Great Day for New Rochelle and BCW’s Advocacy of Economic Development As City is Awarded $10M State Downtown Economic Developm Business Council of Westchester Friday, October 5, 2018
Scenic Hudson Study Examines Oil Spill Risks On The Hudson WAMC Thursday, October 4, 2018
Farmers, their bison to always have a home in Schodack Times Union Thursday, October 4, 2018
New Study Details Oil Spill Risks on Hudson River River Journal Online Tuesday, October 2, 2018
County Fare: Tee it up for MS Berkshire Eagle Tuesday, October 2, 2018
US House OKs bill to boost land at FDR National Historic Site Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, September 29, 2018
Company buys Montgomery site for huge warehouse - The farm will now be preserved thanks to the Orange County Land Trust, Scenic Times Herald Record Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Halloween events in Dutchess, Ulster counties Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, September 24, 2018
Highland section of Hudson Valley Rail Trail opens Midhudsonnews Saturday, September 22, 2018
Home of rare cattle protected Times Union Saturday, September 22, 2018
Local icon Chaseholm Farm protected Hudson Valley 360 Friday, September 21, 2018
Hudson River's future: Hundreds of projects proposed to ensure health Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Poughkeepsie receives Greenway grant for College Hill Park Midhudsonnews Monday, September 17, 2018
Thomas Cole 13th annual Raymond Beecher Lecture Event Brite Thursday, September 13, 2018
HUDSON TALBOTT in conversation with NED SULLIVAN – “Picturing America: Thomas Cole and the Birth of American Art” Main Street Magazine Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Ceremonies Set To Remember 9/11 In Croton-On-Hudson, Ossining Ossining Patch Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Environmentalists rap plan to burn fracked gas at Newburgh power plant Daily Freeman Monday, September 10, 2018
Hecate releases benefits package ahead of solar law public hearing Hudson Valley 360 Monday, September 10, 2018
Environmentalists rap plan to burn fracked gas at Newburgh power plant The Daily Freeman Sunday, September 9, 2018

Pages