Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
My View: Providing the public with the full story Hudson Valley 360 Monday, August 13, 2018
Great Hudson River Fish Count Saturday: Free Family Fun Ossining Patch Friday, August 10, 2018
Land trusts accept great responsibility Hudson Valley 360 Thursday, August 9, 2018
State Ag. Dept. offers $500,000 to help land trusts buy farmland to protect from development Hudson Valley 360 Wednesday, August 8, 2018
LLOYD CONSIDERS FALCON RIDGE SUBDIVISION Times Community Papers Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Scenic Hudson Buys 1,178 Acres at Lake Valhalla The Highlands Current Monday, August 6, 2018
New road map envisions more than a thousand initiatives to restore Hudson River Westfaironline Friday, August 3, 2018
Tai Chi in the Park Next Door Thursday, August 2, 2018
LIVING IN - A Walkable Village With Striking Manhattan Views The New York Times Wednesday, August 1, 2018
LongReach Arts Exhibits Work in Beacon Chronogram Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Preservation group buys key hudson highlands ridgetop tract Times Herald Record Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Land deal preserves Beacon trails Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Nationally Significant Landscape Protected in Hudson Highlands in $12 Million Deal The Putnam County News and Recorder Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Poughkeepsie students communicate science with community Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, July 21, 2018
Hudson River's Beauty Lures Boaters Times Herald Record Friday, July 20, 2018
The Ocean at the Gates The Highlands Current Friday, July 20, 2018
Hike to Falling Waters Preserve and the Saugerties Lighthouse Hudson Valley One Thursday, July 19, 2018
Re: Climate (2018.06) Land Trust Alliance Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Untermyer Gardens rehab 'sensational' The Journal News Monday, July 16, 2018
Little Stony Point Gets a Facelift The Highlands Current Monday, July 16, 2018
10 Hudson River parks, all accessible by Metro-North The Journal News Friday, July 13, 2018
Army Corps Meeting On Managing Storm Risk Raises Concerns WAMC Thursday, July 12, 2018
Campus News to host Toga Party Campus News Thursday, July 12, 2018
Kayaking on the Hudson River Waterway MTA (Metro-North Transportation Authority) Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Together we achieve more Partnerships/Hudson Carbon Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Scenic Hudson Sounds Alarm on Storm Barriers The Putnam County News and Recorder Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Fishkill Farms Expands Highlands Current Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Ulster County Exec to NYS: Change Policies To Reflect Renewable Energy Push WAMC Northeast Public Radio Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Time & Space, in 2018 The Putnam County Courier Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Crystal Lake reopens to public in Newburgh Midhudsonnews Monday, June 18, 2018
Three Farms Protected through Partnership for Manageable Growth Hudson Valley News Network Monday, June 18, 2018
Scenic Hudson easement protects Locust Grove lands The Daily Freeman Sunday, June 17, 2018
Hein opposes proposed gas-fired power plant Midhudsonnews Saturday, June 16, 2018
Land Deal Allows Major Expansion of Fishkill Farms Hudson Valley News Network Friday, June 15, 2018
Hein opposes GlidePath power station proposed for town of Ulster site The Daily Freeman Friday, June 15, 2018
Aboard the Clearwater: Five Decades of Environmental Activism Rooted In Music Billboard Thursday, June 14, 2018
John Burroughs Nature Sanctuary offers more to explore: Column Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Crystal Lake recreation area restored Midhudsonnews Monday, June 11, 2018
Scenic Hudson Gala at Hutton Brickyards The Daily Freeman Sunday, June 10, 2018
Scenic Hudson to mark resurrection of Newburgh’s Crystal Lake Times Herald Record Friday, June 8, 2018
Schumer demands tougher safety rules for oil-by-train shipments in NY Syracuse.com Thursday, June 7, 2018
Scenic Hudson to Celebrate Work Protecting Ulster County’s Natural Treasures at Annual Gala Scenic Hudson Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Common Ground: Safe and Inclusive Public Spaces in Poughkeepsie Scenic Hudson Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Resilient Landscapes The Highlands Current Friday, June 1, 2018
It’s 2050. Can Farmers Still Feed Us? The Highlands Current Friday, May 25, 2018
Scenic Hudson cheers company plan to scale back crude oil shipping through Hudson River, rail system The Daily Freeman Thursday, May 24, 2018
Oil company abandons possible tar sands oil facility at Port of Albany Times Union Tuesday, May 22, 2018
ritics of proposed Ulster generating station see flaws in environmental review document The Daily Freeman Thursday, May 17, 2018
Land acquisition expands John Burroughs Nature Sanctuary The Daily Freeman Monday, May 14, 2018
Nature lovers celebrate opening of new preserve and trail Hudson Valley 360 Sunday, May 13, 2018

Pages