Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
Scarsdale Students Shine at Science Fair Scarsdale10583.com Tuesday, March 15, 2011
Hyde Park hotel project awaits environmental, traffic studies Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, March 13, 2011
Trail systems in Dutchess will connect Daily Freeman Friday, March 11, 2011
Beacon council to vote on harbor plan Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, March 7, 2011
Fish species in Hudson River now immune to PCBs Times Herald Record Monday, March 7, 2011
Hidden treasure about to emerge along the Hudson Poughkeepsie Journal Friday, March 4, 2011
County trail conference Register-Star Friday, March 4, 2011
Fran Gibbs, Peekskill's First Woman Mayor Peekskill-Cortlandt Patch Thursday, March 3, 2011
Poughkeepsie Council tables vote on Waterfront Advisory Committee revisions Mid-Hudson News Tuesday, March 1, 2011
Valley rich in drinkable water Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, February 27, 2011
Planning Board Moves to Become Lead Agency for Foundry Preserve Project Philipstown.info Friday, February 25, 2011
Scenic Hudson participates in America’s Great Outdoors Initiative Mid-Hudson News Monday, February 21, 2011
Two Different Versions of the Future The Huffington Post Friday, February 18, 2011
Lecture to Focus on Saving Concerning Climate Change Times Herald Record Friday, February 18, 2011
Business digest The Warwick Advertiser Thursday, February 17, 2011
Residents Call for More Studies on GM's Mixed-Use Development Proposal Tarrytown-Sleepy Hollow Patch Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Outdoor Groups: America's Great Outdoors Report Shines Light on Conservation, Recreation Opportunities Ascribe.org Wednesday, February 16, 2011
How Foodies Can Eclipse — and Save — the Green Movement Tme.com Tuesday, February 15, 2011
Letter: Commendable resolution Daily Freeman Sunday, February 13, 2011
'Vultures' circling religious properties in Ulster County Times Herald Record Sunday, February 13, 2011
City seeks changes to requirements for serving on waterfront committee Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, February 8, 2011
Editorial: Three cheers Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, February 7, 2011
Scenic Hudson awarded monies for Peekskill waterfront park The Journal News Friday, February 4, 2011
Red Hook zoning hearing continues tonight Daily Freeman Thursday, February 3, 2011
Painful road to recovery lies ahead Times Union Wednesday, February 2, 2011
Area dairy farm seals deal with investors for plant Register-Star Saturday, January 29, 2011
Snow Forecast? Set Up the Patio The New York Times Thursday, January 27, 2011
Governor Cuomo Nominates Rose Harvey as Commissioner of Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation Readmedia.com Thursday, January 27, 2011
Expanded Version - Red Hook zoning plan draws opposition Daily Freeman Saturday, January 22, 2011
Officials, residents urge DEC to grant Lafarge permits The Daily Mail Saturday, January 22, 2011
Proposed zoning changes draw criticism in Red Hook Daily Freeman Friday, January 21, 2011
Preview calendar for Jan. 14 to Jan. 20 - Winter Fun Day Daily Freeman Friday, January 14, 2011
Esopus Meadows Preserve presents Winter Fun Day this Monday; Shaupeneak hosts Wilderness Survival workshop on January 29 Saugerties Times Thursday, January 13, 2011
Winter Fun Day for schoolkids Jan. 17 Times Herald Record Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Local environmentalists praise new DEC commissioner Joe Martens Register-Star Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Acres of Olana views preserved Register-Star Saturday, January 8, 2011
Cuomo taps formr senator as agriculture commissioner The Journal News Friday, January 7, 2011
GOVERNOR CUOMO ANNOUNCES ADMINISTRATION NOMINATIONS Readmedia.com Thursday, January 6, 2011
Cuomo names OSI head to run DEC Mid-Hudson News Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Martens draws praise as DEC pick Times Union Wednesday, January 5, 2011
News.Easement protects 73 acres near Olana Daily Freeman Wednesday, January 5, 2011
More of Olana viewshed gets saved WGXC Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Ridding the Hudson River of PCBs The New York Times Wednesday, January 5, 2011
We can do better; here's how The Journal News Sunday, January 2, 2011
The river gets the tandem decision it needs Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, January 2, 2011
Outdoor Notes Jan. 2-9.11 Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, January 2, 2011
Our Fight Against Global Climate Change Chronogram Magazine Saturday, January 1, 2011
Growing Awareness HV Biz Sunday, December 26, 2010
Dredge pact draws praise Times Union Friday, December 24, 2010
Brighter economic times for Beacon HV Biz Monday, December 20, 2010

Pages