Latest News

Groups Applaud Governor Cuomo for Signing Important Local Food Bill

Friday, December 20, 2013 -- Scenic Hudson

Dan Hendrick (NYLCV) 917-207-8715, dhendrick@nylcv.org
Laura Ten Eyck (AFT) 518-581-0078 ext. 300, lteneyck@farmland.org
John Sheehan (Adirondack Council) 518-441-1340, jsheehan@adirondackcouncil.org
Mark Dunlea (Hunger Action) 212-741-8192 ext. 5#, Dunleamark@aol.com
Richard Schrader (NRDC), 347-210-2594, richard.schrader@gmail.com
Edwin A. Yowell (SFUSA) 212-475-1730 eayowell@outlook.com
Jay Burgess (Scenic Hudson), 845-473-4440 ext. 222, jburgess@scenichudson.org

(ALBANY, NY)—A broad coalition of farming, conservation and environmental organizations today applauded Governor Andrew Cuomo approving legislation that will strengthen the state's local-food economy and protect New York farms.

Improvements Completed at RamsHorn-Livingston Sanctuary

Friday, December 20, 2013 -- Scenic Hudson

Jay Burgess
Director of Communications, Scenic Hudson, Inc.
Tel: (845) 473-4440 x222 Cell: (914) 489-0362 Fax: (845) 473-0740
jburgess@scenichudson.org

View from tower at RamsHorn Livingston SanctuaryCatskill (Greene County)—RamsHorn-Livingston Sanctuary has reopened following completion of construction on a project to enhance visitor access and safety at this popular destination for bird watching, hiking, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing and paddling.

Pages